Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of an Executive Committee, one past president of the SCDTAA, the Corporate Counsel Board Member, the Legislative Board Member, a minimum of fifteen Board of Directors members made up of one representative from districts, and nine at large Board of Directors members.

President
David A. Anderson (Second District)
Richardson Plowden & Robinson
Post Office Drawer 7788
Columbia, SC 29202
P (803) 576-3702
F (803) 779-0016
danderson@richardsonplowden.com


President-Elect
Anthony W. Livoti (Second District)
Murphy & Grantland
PO Box 6648
Columbia, SC 29260
P (803) 454-1209
F (803) 782-4140
awlivoti@murphygrantland.com


Treasurer
James B. Hood (First District/At Large)
Hood Law Firm
PO Box 1508, 172 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401
P (843) 577-1223
F (843) 722-1630
james.hood@hoodlaw.com


Secretary
A. Johnston Cox (Second District)
Gallivan, White & Boyd
PO Box 7368
Columbia, SC 29202
P (803) 724-1728
F (803) 779-1767
jcox@gwblawfirm.com


Immediate Past President
William S. Brown (Fourth District)
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
PO Box 10084
Greenville, SC 29603
P (864) 250-2297
F (864) 232-2925
william.brown@nelsonmullins.com


TERM EXPIRES 2017

Mark A. Allison (At Large)
McAngus Goudelock & Courie
75 Beattie Place, Suite 300
Greenville, SC 29601
P (864) 242-1713
F (864) 242-3199
mallison@mgclaw.com


Jared H. Garraux (At Large)
Richardson Plowden & Robinson
PO Drawer 7788
Columbia, SC  29202
P (803) 253-8717
F (803) 779-0016
jgarraux@richardsonplowden.com


James T. Irvin III (At Large)
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
PO Box 11070
Columbia, SC 29201
P (803) 799-2000
F (803) 256-7500
Jim.irvin@nelsonmullins.com


Alan G. Jones (At Large)
McAngus Goudelock & Courie
PO Box 2980
Greenville, SC 29602
P (864) 239-6732
F (864) 242-3199
Alan.jones@mgclaw.com


Elizabeth M. McMillan (At Large)
McAngus Goudelock & Courie
PO Box 2980
Greenville, SC 29602
P (864) 239-4037
F (864) 242-3199
Beth.mcmillan@mgclaw.com


John Patrick "Jack" Riordan (At Large)
Smith Moore Leatherwood
2 West Washington Street, Suite 1100
Greenville, SC 29601
P (864) 751-7638
F (864) 751-7800
jack.riordan@smithmoorelaw.com


Breon C. M. Walker (Second District)
Gallivan, White & Boyd
PO Box 7368
Columbia, SC 2920
P (803) 779-1833
F (803) 779-1767
bwalker@gwblawfirm.com


Sarah E. Wetmore (First District)
Carlock Copeland & Stair
40 Calhoun Street, Suite 400
Charleston, SC 29401
P (843) 266-8230
F (843) 727-2995
swetmore@carlockcopeland.com


TERM EXPIRES 2018

Walter H. Barefoot (At Large)
McAngus Goudelock & Courie
501 South Irby Street, 2nd Floor
Florence, SC 29501
P (843) 519-1801
F (800) 884-3601
Walt.barefoot@mgclaw.com


J. Derham Cole, Jr. (Fifth District)
Wilkes Law Firm
127 Dunbar Street, Suite 200
Spartanburg, SC 29306
P (864) 591-1113
F (864) 591-1767
dcole@wilkeslaw.com


Amy H. Geddes (At Large)
Nexsen Pruet
PO Drawer 2426
Columbia, SC 29202
P (803) 771-8900
F (803) 253-8277
ageddes@nexsenpruet.com


Joshua L. Howard (Fourth District)
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
PO Box 10208
Greenville, SC  29602
P (864) 255-5406
F (864) 255-5440
jhoward@wcsr.com


Graham P. Powell (First District)
Wall Templeton & Haldrup
PO Box 1200
Charleston, SC 29402
P (843) 329-9500
F (843) 329-9501
graham.powell@walltempleton.com


Fred W. “Trey” Suggs III (At Large)
Roe Cassidy Coates & Price
PO Box 10529
Greenville, SC 29603
P (864) 349-2600
F (864) 349-0303
tsuggs@roecassidy.com


Robert E. Tyson, Jr. (Second District)
Sowell Gray Stepp & Laffitte
1310 Gadsden Street
Columbia, SC 29201
P (803) 231-7838
F (803) 231-7888
rtyson@sowellgray.com


William “Trey” W. Watkins, Jr. (At Large)
Wall Templeton & Haldrup
PO Box 1200
Charleston, SC 29401
P (843) 329-9500
F (843) 329-9501
Trey.watkins@walltempleton.com


TERM EXPIRES 2019

David S. Cobb (At large)
Turner Padget Graham & Laney
PO Box 22129
Charleston, SC 29413
P (843) 576-2803
F (843) 577-1629


J. Andrew Delaney (Second District)
McAngus Goudelock & Courie
PO Box 12519
Columbia, SC 29211
P (803) 227-2313
F (803) 748-0529


Ryan A. Earhart (First District)
Earhart Overstreet
1037-D Chuck Dawley Blvd., Suite 100
Mt. Pleasant, SC  29464
P (843) 972-9403 ryan.earhart@earhartoverstreet.com


Michael D. Freeman (Third District)
Griffith Sharp Liipfert
600 Monson Street
Beaufort, SC 29902
P (843) 521-4242
F (843) 521-4247
mfreeman@griffithsharp.com


David C. Holler (At Large)
Lee, Erter, Wilson, Holler & Smith
126 North Main Street, PO Box 580
Sumter, SC 29151
P (803) 778-2471
F (803) 778-1643
davidholler@leeandmoise.com


Adam J. Neil (Second District)
Murphy & Grantland
PO Box 6648
Columbia, SC 29260
P (803) 454-1232
F (803) 782-4140
aneil@murphygrantland.com


Giles M. Schanen, Jr. (Fourth District)
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
PO Box 10084
Greenville, SC 29603
P (864) 250-2296
F (864) 232-2925
giles.schanen@nelsonmullins.com


Richard H. “Dick” Willis (At Large)
Bowman and Brooke
1441 Main Street, Suite 1200
Columbia, SC 29201
P (803) 726-7433
F (803) 726-7421
Richard.willis@bowmanandbrooke.com




Corporate Counsel Chairperson
Lucy Grey McIver (2017)
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
I-20 at Alpine Road
Mail Code AA-270
Columbia, SC 29219
P (803) 264-3395
F (803) 736-2713
Lucy.grey.mciver@bcbssc.com


Legislative Representative
A. Shane Massey (2017)
Nance, McCants & Massey
711 Main Street
Edgefield, SC 29824
P (803) 637-6200
F (803) 637-3700
asmlaw30@bellsouth.net 


Past President
John S. Wilkerson (Appointed 2014)
Turner Padgett Graham & Laney
PO Box 22129
Charleston, SC 29413
P (843) 576-2801
F (843) 577-1649
jwilkerson@turnerpadget.com


EX Officio

DRI Representative
James R. Courie (2019)
McAngus Goudelock & Courie
PO Box 12519
Columbia, SC 29211
P (803) 227-2223
F (803) 748-0526
jcourie@mgclaw.com


Young Lawyers President
Claude T. Prevost III (2017)
Collins & Lacy
1330 Lady Street, 6th Floor
Columbia, SC 29201
P (803) 256-2660
F (803) 771-4484
cprevost@collinsandlacy.com


Young Lawyers Vice President
Derek M. Newberry (2017)
Hall Booth Smith
40 Calhoun Street, Suite 550
Charleston, SC 29401
P (843) 720-3470
F (843) 720-3476
dnewberry@hallboothsmith.com


Ad Hoc Past President Advisory Committee

Molly H. Craig
Hood Law Firm
PO Box 1508
Charleston, SC 29401
P ((843) 577-4435
F (843) 722-1630
Molly.Craig@hoodlaw.com


Stephen E. Darling
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd
PO Box 340
Charleston, SC 29402
P (843) 720-4454
F (843) 722-2266
sdarling@hsblawfirm.com


Elbert S. Dorn
Nexsen Pruet
1101 Johnson Avenue, Suite 300
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
P (843) 213-5412
F (843) 213-5414
edorn@nexsenpruet.com


H. Mills Gallivan
Gallivan White & Boyd
PO Box 10589
Greenville, SC 29603
P (864) 271-9580
F (864) 271-7502
mgallivan@gwblawfirm.com


Executive Director
Aimee L. Hiers
Headquarters Office
1 Windsor Cove, Suite 305
Columbia, SC 29223
P (803) 252-5646
F (803) 765-0860
aimee@jee.com